Be a part of the Campaign for the AAES 40th Year Anniversary by making a donation today. The Campaign outlines new initiatives that will expand opportunities for current and future endocrine surgeons.

Congratulations to the 2019 AAES Research Award Winners

The AAES and AAES Foundation are proud to announce the research award winners for 2019.

The Paul LoGerfo Research Awards:

Mahsa Javid, MD, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina
"The role of advanced glycation end products in thyroid cancer"

Naira Baregamian, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
"Immunometabolic Glutathione Pathway-dependent Targeting of Tumor Progression in Thyroid Cancer"


ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association Award for Thyroid Cancer Research:

Matthew Nehs, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
"Metabolic Inhibition of Anaplastic Thyroid Carcinoma"

Congratulations again to the award winners for their excellent work! Click here for more information about the research awards.