About The AAES Foundation

The purpose of the AAES Foundation is to promote research and education in the field of Endocrine Surgery, to advance the science and art of endocrine surgery and to maintain the highest standards in clinical practice.

Along with the AAES Foundation, the Paul LoGerfo Fund will broaden the scope of grants available for research and education. A gift to the Foundation will assist to enrich and extend the horizons of endocrine surgery with annual grants awarded to applicants who share our purpose. We encourage each member to donate at least $1,000 during the course of membership. Please also remember to leave a research legacy by including the AAES Foundation in your updated estate plans.

The AAES Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization and donations to the Foundation are tax deductible to US Citizens to extent allowed by law. Please consult with your tax advisor for tax deductibility questions.

Donate today and join your colleagues in supporting endocrine surgery research and education.

EIN: 27-2484289

Board Of Directors

Herbert Chen, MD
University of Alabama - Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

James Lee, MD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Travis Cotton, MD
Brown University
Providence, RI

Rajshri Gartland, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Lindsay Kuo, MD
Temple University Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

Sonia Sugg, MD
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
Iowa City, IA

Martha Zeiger, MD
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Treasurer of the AAES:
Linwah Yip, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Research Committee Chair of the AAES:
Benjamin James, MD
Harvard Medical School, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA


AAES Foundation Staff
Lauren Santangelo, CAE, Executive Director
Emily Williams, Project Coordinator
P: (859) 402-9807
E: [email protected]